Academy Awards have announced their nominees for Best Sound

A statue of the Oscars is standing in front of the word 'oscars'

Scheduled to take place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, the 94th Academy Awards will honour the best films released between 1 March and 31 December 2021. The Oscars ceremony will take place on 27 March.

Congratulations to Simon Hayes, Oliver Tarney, James Harrison, Paul Massey and Mark Taylor who have been nominated for their work on No Time To Die – on which the TFS team (Adam Méndez as Foley Mixer, Sophia Hardman and Oli Ferris as Foley Assistant alongside Andrea King and Sue Harding as Foley Artist) worked with Foley Supervisor to carry out the Foley.⁠

Denise Yarde, Simon Chase, James Mather and Niv Adiri have also been nominated for their Sound work on Belfast. TFS was proud to have carried out Foley on this feature, with Sophia Hardman as Foley Mixer, Oli Ferris and Sue Harding as Foley Artists and Arthur Graley as Foley Editor. The TFS Sound team also completed the mix in the newly redesigned state-of-the-art Sound Theatre 2 with Mixers Simon Chase and Niv Adiri. Sound Design was by Sound Byte Studios and Supervised by James Mather.⁠

Good luck to all those shortlisted – see you on 27th March!

View the full list of nominees for the Oscars 2022 or read more TFS news.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click ‘continue’, we will assume that you are happy with this. We absolutely respect your right to privacy, if you would like to switch off cookies, please see our privacy policy for further information.

Keep in touch

Be the first to hear about our TFS latest news, productions and receive our monthly emailer Journal

We are careful to look after your personal info – check our privacy policy for more details.